quinoa — everything you need to know

 

I tell a lot of people about quinoa because, well, it’s amazing! But for some reason this “grain” really intimidates people.

So, today I’m here to tell you to STOP BEING SCARED OF QUINOA! If you can boil a pot of pasta, you can make quinoa (and if you can’t boil a pot of pasta, we have bigger problems).

I looked around for a video that would not only tell people about the benefits of quinoa but also how to cook it, since that seems to be the biggest issue.

Sometimes I swap out water for a broth, depending on what I’m cooking, but if you’re just making a batch to help get you through the week with a little extra protein and nutrients, then you’re good to go!

Take a look at this video, and if you still need some extra guidance GO HERE.

Let me know how it goes, and we’ll start cooking with this seed more often!

2 comments
  1. Marie said:

    I loved this video

Leave a Reply

