back on track

I love this blog and my readers for so many reasons. Too many to list, but mostly for the sake of understanding. I have restarted and abandoned Ramblings more times than I can count. Sometimes I thought it was for good, but then I’d get encouragement to keep blogging, so I’d start back up again.

Over the last few months, my life has changed in lots of ways. Great ways, but lots of changes, resulting in a lack of time to give heartfelt blogs, let alone COOK! But I gave myself a pep-talk and reminded myself of what’s really important in this life (aside from the ‘golden rule’ of course): Our HEALTH! We only have this one body, and we should strive to take care of it as much as possible.

Now, don’t think that I’m jumping in with both feet and cleaning out all of the possibly GMO foods in my cupboard. I’m not an all-or-nothing person. I’m a person who just strives to make good decisions and to be the best person I can. But I know that sometimes  I want Popsicles or McDonald’s french fries. That said, one large fry a week isn’t going to kill me, and I’m learning that as long as I focus very hard on my health as a whole, everything will be just fine.

So, with all of this said, I’m going to strive to help everyone out with #MeatlessMonday recipes as often as possible (and hopefully more, but I’m learning to not put too much on my plate). I don’t judge meat eaters at ALL, I just know that I can’t afford expensive meat regularly, so, I’ve chosen to go with no meat. That’s my choice, and you are completely free to make yours (that’s why I also try to include options for meat lovers!).

And if you do make these recipes, I’d LOVE to hear about it! Tweet me pics @NatalieSaar and let me know how it goes!

Blessings

 

Image via

Leave a Reply

