let’s make love

wallpaper_all_you_need_is_love_by_analaurasam-d6f539q

 

Before I even start, let me say that I understand how horribly cliche this all is, but that doesn’t make it untrue.

Lately in my life, the theme of love has come up a lot lately. Whether it’s the incredible amount of love and support I’ve received from my novel, or the love I’ve given to people, even when it was difficult. I’ve had some hurtful things said to me recently, and dealt with some rough issues, but through it all I’ve realized something: I can either choose to love the people who are mean to me, or just avoid them, but I’ve been given so much grace and love it doesn’t seem right to do the latter.

And of course, it all starts with how we feel about ourselves. We’re all flawed. We have to accept that and get over it. Once we can learn to love ourselves and our purpose in life, it makes it easier to pour out the love to others.

If I ever come across someone who makes me mad, I’ve been challenging myself to, instead of getting angry and stewing over it, remind myself that we don’t know what’s going on in another person’s life, and maybe that person just needs some compassion. I recently heard a story of an employee who was rude to someone, but instead of reacting, the woman showed compassion. Later, the employee contacted the woman to thank her for her kind words, explaining that her daughter had died and she’d been mad at everyone.

It’s amazing what a kind response, even to people who we may not think deserve it, can do.

I hope this wasn’t too heavy for a Monday, because love is actually an amazingly happy thing, and I wish lots of love for all of you! So much love that you can’t help but spread it to everyone you meet!

Leave a Reply

