moradita… and other Fall drinks to die a little for

This weekend flew by, and now I’m in the throes of full-on Halloween prep mode. So, I was looking for a drink to help fuel me through, and I happened upon this drink, the moradita.

I wanted something with tequila, because while the calendar says it’s fall, the weather still thinks it’s summer, and to me, tequila is the greatest summer liquor. And, there are a ton of other great fall drink recipes HERE too.

This is what Saveur had to say about this delicious drink:

A jalapeño-infused, blood-colored tequila and beet cocktail, the Moradita (“Little Death”), is a fresh, nearly healthy-tasting drink with some real body and a balancing hint of elegant richness.

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

