I’m Back, And I’ve Brought Some Magic Cake!

Hello everyone! 

It’s been almost exactly a year, but I’ve finally made my way back to this blog. Over the last 12 months, a lot of my friends and family have approached me, saying that they missed seeing my recipes. So many did, that I’ve decided to start diligently blogging again! For the people! 

And in all seriousness, I didn’t realize how much of a recipe box this blog has been for me. There’s been a ton of times where I’ve thought, “Oh it’s okay that I lost that paper because I blogged that recipe.”

Nope.

In the time I’ve been gone, I’ve still kept to my goal of cooking one new dish a week, and I can’t wait to share them with you!

To start things off, I’m going to show you one of the most amazing things I’ve found… THE MAGIC CAKE!

 

Image

 

I was drawn to this recipe for two reasons: 1 – everyone loves magic, right?! 2- I’m still a terrible baker. So, when I read that this recipe promised a three layer cake with just one bowl of batter, I was in.

An hour and a half later, it was done, and I had a new second favorite dessert (cheesecake will always reign supreme). 

I’d give you the recipe here, but as with my other baking fiascos, just stick to the original HERE.

As for my review of the cake…

 

Messiness – As long as you don’t screw up while beating the eggs, it’s not very messy at all. If I can keep it tidy, I have faith that you can too! The only thing is that a lot of equipment is necessary: egg beaters, two mixing bowls, 8 x 8 pan, measuring cups.

Simplicity – Just follow the directions, and you’ll be a-okay! But make sure to follow them to a T.

Budget – If you are even an occasional baker, you should have most of these things in your house already, but even if you don’t, the ingredients shouldn’t be too expensive at any grocery store.

Delicious Factor – Second favorite dessert behind Cheesecake. I don’t know how much more clear I can be.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

