do for others…

This is a picture that was posted on PostSecret, and it really caught my eye. Mondays are typically the hardest days to get through, right? It’s the beginning of the week, you have a to-do list that seems insurmountable and your weekend was much to short (or maybe that’s just me). As some of you know, I’m an avid letter-writer because I feel like it brightens the person’s day to find something other than a bill (Confession: this is part of why I have a million magazine subscriptions because they brighten my mailbox).



So, this week, I challenge you to do something good for someone else. Secretly (but telling your best friend of course because it’s exciting when you do something good, right?!) so that you brighten someone else’s day. There are some simple things you can do throughout your day which will brighten yours undoubtedly! These are some simple ideas that come to mind (in addition to the one above, which is excellent)

Buy coffee for the person in line behind you
Write a letter to someone who you haven’t talked to in awhile
Send a quick text telling someone you love them
Bake something for your coworkers
Give something to someone who you know is in need, anonymously so as not to cause embarrassment
Smile at a particularly disgruntled looking employee (I try to do this often because smiles are contagious, as cliche as that is)

These are just some quick ideas, but there are endless things you can do. I’d love to hear some of yours!

Happy Monday and cheers to getting off on the right foot!!

2 comments
  1. nenskei said:

    Thanks for the lovely list πŸ™‚ Hope to do some of those next Monday! πŸ™‚
    oh, i told my sissy that I love her..sounds good, right? πŸ™‚

    • That’s wonderful! I love hearing from my sisters πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

