kale chips

Recently I’ve fallen off the “healthy eating wagon” as so many tend to around the holiday season. Well, I’m determined not to let my hard work all year long go to waste so I have created a menu for myself which I’ve stuck to pretty strictly. The only problem is I’m a snacker, big time, and I love chips, so what’s a girl to do? Easy. Make Kale chips!

They look scary and unappetizing, especially if you have a fear of greens, like me, but they’re shockingly delicious, easy, nutritious and completely snackable.


(kale and soy nuts – picture taken with my phone)

Kale Chips

Preheat oven at 350 degrees.

Wash a bunch of kale (or buy the prewashed bag) and spread it out on a baking sheet.

Drizzle with oil and sprinkle with salt and cayenne pepper.

Bake for 15-20 minutes until the leaves are light and crispy.

Enjoy!

Messiness – There’s literally no mess, except the baking sheet.

Simplicity – If you’ve put yourself through making potato chips from scratch, then you’re going to love kale chips. WDSB – Wash. Drizzle. Sprinkle. Bake.

Budget – You most likely have oil, salt and pepper so all you have to buy is the kale. One bunch makes about a cup and a half of chips.

Delicious Factor – 4/5… but once you get used to the taste of kale, 5/5. I’m horrible at eating my greens so the taste of kale had to grow on me a little, which took about five minutes. After that, this will be your new favorite snack!

Leave a Reply

