christmas tree advent calendar

This is the first year in my studio, and while I could feasibly put a Christmas tree in here, it’s so small that I’d end up hating it by Christmas. So, in an effort to have a Christmas tree to decorate and to have a Christmas countdown, I came up with my own plan: A Christmas Tree Advent Calendar!

All you need for this is a stretched canvas, paint, and Christmas ornaments. The stretched canvas allows you to hang it without framing it, and the canvas is easy to poke through with your hooks.

This is perfect if you’re a teacher, a mom or just have a small apartment like me. As a kid I can remember looking forward to my mom hanging the advent calendar she made for her kindergarten class. Now, after loving that calendar for 20+ years, I have one of my very own.

What are some Christmas traditions you love?

Leave a Reply

