pumpkin bread pudding

The other day I saw a post on one of my favorite blogs, Cupcakes and Cashmere, and had to try it! I’m a big fan of pumpkin flavored things, but have never made anything using the seasonal veggie. Well, since I’m learning to cook, I figured now was the time, and I’m so glad I did!

I used THIS RECIPE to make it.

Messiness – This is relatively tidy, with the exception of a ton of bread crumbs.

Simplicity – As long as you follow the instructions, this is pretty straight forward. I did have to cook it for awhile longer though, and make sure the eggs are whisked completely.

Budget – Pretty cheap, especially since you get day-old bread to make it. This cuts the price of a loaf in half. You can make a pan-full for under $10.

Delicious Factor – This is great! The pumpkin flavor is not too strong, nor is the recipe too sweet. And to be honest, I like anything that gives me an excuse to eat chunks of bread.

Leave a Reply

