NaNoWriMo

Last year I found out about something called NaNoWriMo, or National Novel Writing Month. During this one month you write a 50,000+ word novel; the novel you’ve wanted to write your whole life. Well, last year I gave it my all, which apparently only consisted of 10,000 words. This year is going to be different though! I’m going to really do it this time! I’ve had an idea that I’ve wanted to work on for awhile now, and I’ve got a few scripts being pitched around town so I figured this is the perfect time. I’m setting a goal of 2,000 words a day, which is completely do-able if I’m not a lazy bum.

The problem is that once it’s done, you have to market and sell your work, your baby. About once a year I have a mini breakdown where I walk into a book store and become completely despondent. Just who do I think I am, that I could have a book on that Best Sellers list in the front of the store. Then after I go home and eat a gallon of ice cream, I remind myself that I’m Natalie Saar. I’ve been writing since I could put a pen to paper and I’m just as good as any of the other writers out there. I just have to put in the time and do the work. So, here it goes! Hopefully I’ll be in the editing process by end of year and on these bookstore tables this time next year. Here’s to NaNoWriMo and chasing your dreams! Cheers!

1 comment
  1. Branli said:

    I believe in you ❤

Leave a Reply

