stress

PRESS PLAY AND LISTEN WHILE READING

Today is one of those days where everything goes right, and you find yourself in an inexplicable state of blissful stress (two words almost never used together). Finally, after years of working at it (I’ve been doing this since I was 12) every thing is starting to come together. Choosing what I want to do in life was hard enough because I like everything, but there’s few people who can relate to that. For example, I could write a post about last week’s Raiders game and follow it up with one on their atrocious sideline hats this season (seriously, wth). I digress.

I’m finally coming into my own. I have a big important deal on the horizon, a day job with lovely coworkers, a little place of my own on Sunset Blvd. in Hollywood, and I get to contribute to some fantastic websites like thefootballgirl.com, raidersblog.com fnfresh.com, flasking.com and some more on the horizon (stay tuned).

So, in the midst of my daily deadlines, insurmountable mountain of projects, ever-expanding portfolio of ideas and “to-writes,” I found this song to be perfect. Energetic, jazzy, but still chill (and I have no idea if this is the original or if Tha Pharcyde sampled it from elsewhere) and I want to thank YOU, my funny, thoughtful, talented readers for always keeping me going. I promise I’ll continue to be snarky, SAARcastic and occasionally inspirational.

So, on that note, what are your projects you’re working on? If the answer is nothing, talk to me and I’ll give you a nudge… and maybe a few of mine! haha just kidding! No, but seriously…

Leave a Reply

