perspective

I ran across these pictures, and they really tripped me out.

Then I realized they were taken from a different perspective. The way we see everything in life boils down to our perspective. Every morning when I wake up, I tell myself it will be a good day, because it will! I may have a hectic day at work, deadlines and a messy apartment to look forward to, but hey, that’s life! Lately, especially on the days when I’m really tired, instead of dreading my workout, I quietly thank God that I have the ability to go hiking, running or do Zumba classes.

So next time you’re dreading the day ahead of you, remember, it’s all about your perspective. You can CHOOSE to have a wonderful life, or to struggle your way through. It’s like my mom always says, “Squeeze the day!” Make the very most out of all your moments.

Leave a Reply

