JP

At the request of my readers, I’m going to tell more stories about the interesting people I run across, because Lord knows I attract the crazies! But today is a special day. It happens to be the birthday of one of the most interesting people alive: J.P. Saar, my brother.

From a very young age, random strangers would see his afro and ask my mother if she was married to a black man. We added words to our household vocabulary like “nappy” thanks to his hair. At the young age of six, he was asking my mom “rhetorical” questions. Honestly, what six year old even knows that word?

He’s the funniest person you’ll ever meet, extremely thoughtful, trendy (as he should be with three older sisters), and the next Tiger Woods (seriously, don’t challenge him to a round of golf unless you want to lose).

Happy Birthday J.P. Saar II!

Leave a Reply

