manhattan

If I can’t be in my second favorite city, I will drink it. I’m a Jack and Coke girl, but sometimes I need a bit of variety, so I choose to drink Manhattans. Here’s a simple, easy, your-armless-grandma-can-make-it recipe (sorry if your grandma really is armless; I’m sure she’s a lovely woman).

2 ounces of Bourbon Whiskey
1/2 ounce of sweet vermouth
1 maraschino cherry (NOT OPTIONAL like some people lead you to believe)
Ice

Shake the whiskey and vermouth together with the ice. Pour it in a cup and add the cherry.

If you want a Ruby Manhattan, add my other favorite alcoholic drink, ruby port, instead of the vermouth.

Easy, right? Now go make one, and stay classy!

Leave a Reply

