tea

 

Some things just don’t make sense to me. Like why do cars drive on parkways and park on driveways. Or why cargo is is sent by ship and shipments are sent by car. Another connundrum along these lines occurs at coffee shops.

I walked into a coffee shop (which will remain unnamed) and ordered an iced Jasmine tea. They said they were only able to make it hot. I found this odd because, honestly, how hard is it to pour tea in a cup of ice. Needless to say I confusedly drank my hot tea on a sunny, 80 degree day, trying to figure out why I couldn’t have a nice glass of iced jasmine tea.

About a week later, the weather had taken a turn for the worst and I found myself wanting some green tea. I walked into a different undisclosed coffee shop, and requested a hot cup of green tea. Well, unfortunately, they only had cold green tea, not hot. This was not only a bit befuddling, but it was getting annoying because I could see bags of the specific green tea I wanted on a shelf behind the barista. I didn’t say anything though, like I should have in hindsight, I just took a cold glass of green tea on a cold, rainy day.

I have no idea why they can not make one tea hot but not cold, and vice versa, and eventually I will probably ask, but until then this will remain an extremely confusing issue in my life.

Leave a Reply

