Tortilla Crisps

tortilla crisps

It’s mindblowing how many things I come up with because I’m just lazy. One night I was home, and wanted something to eat, but I didn’t want to lose my parking spot. That meant I had to come up with something based on what I already had at home… which wasn’t much since the next day was grocery day.

I’m prone to making tortilla chips when I just want a small snack, but I wanted something different this time.

And that’s how the tortilla crisp was made!

They’re easier than a quesadilla and ready in minutes. Let me know how you like them!

What You Need:
Corn tortillas
Cheese (grated)
1 TBSP Oil
Salt

What You Do:
Heat the oil and fry a tortilla on one side in a small pan or skillet. The oil shouldn’t be enough to go over the top of the tortilla, just to fry the bottom

Flip and fry the other side

While it’s frying, quickly put the cheese on (and crushed red peppers if you like). Sprinkle the salt across the tortilla.

Once the tortilla is crispy and the cheese is melted, you’re done!

Messiness: Not too messy. The good news is if you’re using a large skillet, you can fry two at a time, and the cheese that misses the tortilla turns into cheese crisps. You can see the little crisps in the pic.

Simplicity: EXTRA simple. Even better if you have grated cheese on hand.

Budget: CHEAP! $2 for a bag of tortillas and the bag of cheese, and you can make a ton with that.

Delicious Factor: Even with just the cheese this is yummy! It’s like a quesadilla and nachos had a baby.

2 comments
  1. So what if you don’ even have tortilla at home?! :D I’m lucky parking is a dream here – looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 64 other followers

