homemade hummus

You know those weeks when you feel like you really don’t have much to say? That would be me last week. The previous weekend was a whirlwind with my family for my little sisters’ 21st birthday! We had SO much fun, but I ended up playing a ton of catch-up. Sometimes I wonder how a tiny studio apartment can get so messy?!

That said, I have a ton of exciting things coming up that I can’t wait to share! But for now, here is one recipe I’m obsessed with!

Simple Homemade Hummus

What You Need:

1 can of chickpeas/garbanzo beans
1/4 cup lemon juice
1/2 cup olive oil
1 garlic clove
1 tsp black pepper
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp oregano

What You Do:
Combine everything in a food processor and mix until it’s all blended

Taste it and add more lemon juice, pepper and salt according to how you want it to taste. If it’s not smooth and you have the right amount of lemon juice, then add oil and continue mixing until it is smooth.

Messiness – So simple to make and clean up! Everything goes right into the processor so you don’t need extra bowls!

Simplicity - Super simple. I actually made this recipe up myself after perusing a few others. They seemed to need a lot of ingredients, some which were expensive, so I made up my own. You can add and take out indgredients depending on how you want your hummus to taste too. Also, if you want to keep it really super simple, requiring no effort, get pre-peeled garlic.

Budget – I found all the things I needed for this at the dollar store, and had most of it in my kitchen already. Also, even if you have to buy everything, it’s cheaper and will make more than if you bought hummus at the store.

Delicious Factor – SO so yummy! I make about a batch a week and have to struggle to not eat it all up at once!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

