design conundrum

You’ve heard my decorating woes on here before, and after trying out a few different room designs, I’m at a crossroads. I love my little Hollywood studio except for the fact that I both live and work in the same room. You typically want your room to be warm, cozy and inviting. But you want your office and workspace to be bright and inspiring. So, I’m struggling to find the perfect color scheme to achieve both a relaxing, yet energetic area that isn’t drab (because white was an excellent option to combine the two, but it begins to feel boring after awhile). Here’s some colors and designs I’m loving/battling with right now.

To my design lovers, have any suggestions?

Photos: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

