riverside photo diary

Over the weekend I got to go back to Riverside and visit my sister Nicole. Her flag football team, The Bus Drivers, was going for their 3rd Championship in a row, and they did it! In addition to that, her job on-campus is to run all intermural sports, including flag football so she put the whole event together. When she said she wanted a fireworks show, she got it! All six of my family members, and my best friend that I haven’t seen in years were able to make it which made the event even better.

After the game I saw my sister’s apartment for the first time and it was so adorable! Some college students have cute apartments, but I’d never seen one that was this put-together, seasonal and adorable! Here’s some pictures from around the apartment.

I was scheduled to leave Saturday morning, so before we grabbed some coffee at my all-time favorite coffee shop. When I attended UCR I would go this place nearly daily. There are huge bookshelves with all kinds of goodies, a patio out back, a loft up top and a big room below with a pool table. It’s called Back to the Grind and you have to go if you’re in Downtown Riverside.

 

Once my sister dropped me off I got my ticket and she left, but the train tracks were under construction and a bus was scheduled to pick us up. The bus was three hours late though, so I figured I’d rather spend more time with Nicole, JP (my little bro) and her friends rather than waiting and taking a bus to a train. Right after she picked me up we found this cute little thrift store and saw a box of Christmas ornaments that were 10 for $1.00; we figured there were 50 in the box so we got the whole thing for $5.00! We counted after we got home and it was 97 ornaments. Best. Purchase. Ever.

Big thanks to Nicole and all of her wonderful roommates for letting me stay with them for the weekend.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

